Council Members

Michael Good, MD (Chair)
Senior Vice President for Health Sciences
CEO of University of Utah Health
Executive Dean of the School of Medicine
University of Utah Health Sciences Center

Wesley Burks, MD
Dean, UNC School of Medicine
Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs
CEO, UNC Health Care System
University Of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Carrie Byington, MD
Executive Vice President of UC Health
University of California System

Brooks Jackson, MD
Vice President for Medical Affairs
Dean, College of Medicine
University of Iowa

David Lubarsky, MD, MBA
Vice Chancellor and CEO
University of California, Davis

Lilly Marks
Vice President for Health Affairs, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
University of Colorado

Lloyd Minor, MD
Dean, School of Medicine
Stanford University

Janis M. Orlowski, MD, MACP
Chief Health Care Officer
Association of American Medical Colleges

Carmencita Padilla, MD
University of the Philippines, Manila

Cam Patterson, MD, MBA
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Joseph Shapiro, MD
Dean, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Marshall University

Mark Stacy, MD
Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences
Dean, Brody School of Medicine
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs
East Carolina University

Jeffrey Stroup, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS
Vice President for Strategy
Interim Provost
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

Steven L. Kanter, MD EX OFFICIO
President, CEO

Lauren Maggio, PhD EX OFFICIO
Programs Scholar