• Dr. Kanter Headshot

    Steven L. Kanter, MD

    President, CEO

    In July 2018, Steven L. Kanter, MD became President/CEO of the Association of Academic Health Centers. Dr. Kanter comes to AAHC from his previous position as Dean of the School of Medicine at the University of Missouri-Kansas (UMKC). During his time as Dean, Dr. Kanter led a successful effort to form a new health sciences district in Kansas City, Missouri. His distinguished academic career includes serving as Vice Dean of the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine (UPSOM), where he devoted significant time and effort to cultivating international collaborations, including leading a team that established a new medical school in Kazakhstan. Read Dr. Kanter’s complete biosketch here.

  • Staff

  • Habiba Belguedj, MA, Program Manager

  • Lynn Bentley, Publications and Content Manager

  • Sam Evans, MA, Senior Analyst

  • Lisa Harrison, Office Manager

  • Yuan Li, Manager of Information Technology

  • Lauren Maggio, PhD, Programs Scholar

  • Alcenia McIntosh-Peters, Acting Chief of Staff, Director of Meetings and Membership

  • Angela Mills, MA, Communications Consultant

  • Katherine Robbins, MLS, Program Coordinator

  • Chris Kahler Smith, MS, Director of Member Programs

  • Linda Tabach, Executive Assistant to the CEO